The line Chat App is a well-known application that lets you have about 5,000 friends. The built-in “people nearby” feature lets you “collect them all,” at least, at your location. But as you know, having several friends can come with its disadvantages, especially on the web where everybody is not friendly or well-behaved. Fortunately for users though, you can get rid of them. Keep reading to know how you will be able to delete friends on Line using your iOS device. In this article, we explore a comprehensive tutorial on how to delete friends in the Line Chat App.

how to delete friends in the Line chat app

How Can I Delete LINE Chat Friends On My iOS Device

The Line chat application can be downloaded at no cost if you are yet to do that. Simply head to the official App Store page.

When the installation is done on your iPhone or iPad and you already have some friends you want to stop communicating with, adhere to these instructions to get rid of a friend:

  1. Launch the Line chat application on your iPhone or iPad.
  2. You will instantly find yourself on your Friends page.
  3. Scroll down till you see the friend you wish to delete.
  4.  Swipe left on that friend.
  5. You will be asked to hide or block them.
  6. After you choose to hide or block them, click “More” in the bottom-right corner of your display.
  7. Now click on the gear icon seen in the top-right of the display to access Settings.
  8. Swipe down till you can see “Friends” and click on it.
  9. Way down, 2 options will be visible: Hidden users and Blocked users.
  10.  Decide on what option to go for based on the previous step you made.
  11. In “Hidden section,” click “Edit” close to the name of a friend.
  12. You will be shown a choice to have them removed or to unhide them.
  13. In “Blocked users,” also click “Edit” close to an individual’s name.
  14. You will also be shown a choice to have them removed or to unhide them.
  15. Choose to remove if you are certain that you wish to delete this friend.
  16. They will be removed instantly, with no pop-ups for confirmation.

Do not forget that deleting is not temporary and cannot be changed. Plus, it can only happen as a follow-up after hiding or blocking a friend. Someone you remove can no longer reach you on Line, can never send you messages, call you or see your profile.

The Difference Between Hiding And Blocking Friends On Line Chat App?

The line is special in several ways, and this includes how it takes care of blocking and hiding users. You can make a decision between the 2 based on your reason for getting rid of anyone from your friend list.

Both Hide and Block will get the individual out of your friend list, but your online relationship will be affected in numerous ways. Anyone you hide can still message you. You can even visit their timeline to view what is going on with them and they can do that to your profile as well.

But whoever you block will be totally restricted. The individual can no longer disturb you with spamming messages or give you a call always. Why is why it is the preferred option if the issue is extreme with this particular person.

There you have it – a comprehensive tutorial on how to delete friends in the Line chat app. If you have any questions, feel free to drop them in the comment section below.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here