Best 10000mAh Power Bank: Picks, Real Capacity, Recalls
A 10,000mAh bank delivers about 5,500 to 7,000mAh to a phone, by Anker's own figure. Twelve current models compared, plus the recalled ones to check.
The value pick is the INIU Carry Slim at about $25: 45W from either USB-C port, a USB-A port beside them, and 185 grams. If you would rather buy from a bigger name with the cable built in, the Anker Zolo is about $30 at 30W. For an iPhone that charges by magnet, the INIU SnapGo Compact is the cheapest 25W wireless bank we found, at about $45.
Readers in Nigeria and India are better served by Oraimo and Xiaomi, which sell locally at local prices. Both have their own section below. Everything here comes from the makers’ own specifications and stores, so nothing below is a judgement of how a unit performs in the hand.
Some links on this page go to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
10,000mAh power banks compared
Prices are from each maker’s US store, rounded. Where the store had a model marked down, both prices are shown. “Not stated” means the maker’s page gives no figure.
| Model | Maker’s price | Wired output | Ports and cable | Wireless | Weight |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| INIU Carry Slim 45W | about $25 | 45W | 2 USB-C, 1 USB-A, attached USB-C cable | None | 185g |
| Anker Zolo 10K 30W | about $30 | 30W | Built-in USB-C cable | None | Not stated |
| INIU Pocket Rocket 45W | about $33 | 45W | 2 USB-C, 1 USB-A, USB-C lanyard cable | None | 160g |
| Baseus EnerCore CR11 | about $40, marked down to $30 | 45W | Retractable USB-C cable | None | 268g |
| Belkin UltraCharge 10K with Integrated Cable and Display | about $45 | 45W | USB-C, USB-A, built-in USB-C cable | None | Not stated |
| UGREEN Nexode Pro 10000mAh 45W | about $55, marked down to $38 | 45W | Built-in USB-C cable | None | Not stated |
| Anker Nano 10K 45W | about $60 | 45W | USB-C, USB-A, retractable USB-C cable | None | 0.51 lb, about 231g |
| INIU SnapGo Compact | about $45 | 45W | USB-C, attached USB-C cable | Qi2.2, 25W | 190g |
| Baseus PicoGo AM41 | about $70, marked down to $53 | 27W | 1 USB-C | Qi2, 15W | 175g |
| Anker MagGo 10K Slim | about $80 | 30W | 1 USB-C | Qi2, 15W | 216g |
| UGREEN MagFlow 10000mAh 25W | about $90, marked down to $55 | 30W | USB-C, built-in USB-C cable | Qi2.2, 25W | 254g |
| Belkin UltraCharge Pro Slim Magnetic 10K | about $90, marked down to $70 | 30W | 1 USB-C | Qi2, 25W | Not stated |
Why you do not get 10,000mAh
The 10,000mAh on the box is what the cells inside hold, and not all of it reaches the phone. Anker’s own FAQ says 30% to 45% is lost in the cells and circuitry, so its 10,000mAh Zolo gives about 5,500 to 7,000mAh. Baseus says the same of its banks, and UGREEN and Xiaomi print a rated capacity of 5,600mAh on their 10,000mAh models. Belkin’s page says only that the amount delivered to your device is less than the 10,000mAh inside.
Anker and Baseus both give the same rule of thumb: multiply the capacity by 0.65, then divide by your phone’s battery. For a phone with a 5,000mAh battery that is 6,500 divided by 5,000, or about 1.3 full charges. Anker’s claim of up to two full charges from the Zolo is worked out for an iPhone 15, whose battery Anker and Baseus both put under 4,000mAh.
With a cable or plain ports
- INIU Carry Slim 45W, about $25. INIU lists 45W from each USB-C port, 22.5W from the USB-A port, and support for PD 3.0, PPS, Quick Charge 3.0, FCP and AFC. It recharges at up to 27W. The same store sells a version with the cable built in for about $27. INIU Carry Slim 45W on Amazon
- Anker Zolo 10K 30W, about $30. A 5.4-inch USB-C cable is built in, and Anker gives 30W out and 20W in. Anker’s page lists no weight. Anker Zolo 10K 30W on Amazon
- INIU Pocket Rocket 45W, about $33. The lightest here at 160 grams, measuring 8.3 by 5.2 by 2.6cm, with a small display. INIU names PD 3.0, PPS and Quick Charge 3.0. The catch is a 20W input, so it refills more slowly than the Carry Slim. INIU Pocket Rocket 45W on Amazon
- Baseus EnerCore CR11, about $40. The 2ft USB-C cable winds back into the body. Baseus lists 45W and a display. At 268 grams it weighs about 100 grams more than the INIU Pocket Rocket. Baseus EnerCore CR11 on Amazon
- Belkin UltraCharge 10K with Integrated Cable and Display, about $45. A braided 11.5-inch USB-C cable, a USB-C port and a USB-A port, at up to 45W. Belkin’s plainer Power Bank 10K with Display was marked down to about $37, but it tops out at 20W. Belkin UltraCharge 10K on Amazon
- UGREEN Nexode Pro 10000mAh 45W, about $55. A built-in USB-C cable, 45W out, 35W in and a display. UGREEN’s page is thin on other detail, and at list price the INIU does the same job for less than half. At its marked-down $38 it is closer. UGREEN Nexode Pro 10000mAh on Amazon
- Anker Nano 10K 45W, about $60. A retractable USB-C cable plus one USB-C and one USB-A port. Anker gives 45W from the cable or the USB-C port, 22.5W from USB-A, and a 30W input. With all three in use the total drops to 22.5W. Anker Nano 10K 45W on Amazon
Magnetic wireless for iPhones
These snap to the back of the phone. Anker says plainly that the magnets are meant for MagSafe iPhones, and that Samsung and Pixel phones generally need a magnetic Qi2 case to line up. The 25W wireless speed is narrower still: INIU says it applies only to the iPhone 16 and later running iOS 26, and not to the 16e or 17e.
- INIU SnapGo Compact, about $45. Qi2.2 at 25W, a 45W USB-C port, a short attached cable and 190 grams. On paper it matches banks costing twice as much. INIU SnapGo Compact on Amazon
- Baseus PicoGo AM41, about $70. 175 grams and 1.5cm thick, the lightest magnetic bank here that states a weight. Qi2 at 15W and 27W by cable. Baseus PicoGo AM41 on Amazon
- Anker MagGo 10K Slim, about $80. Qi2 certified at 15W, 30W from its USB-C port, 14.7mm thick. Anker says a full one delivers about 5,500 to 6,500mAh. Anker MagGo 10K Slim on Amazon
- UGREEN MagFlow 10000mAh 25W, about $90. Qi2.2 at 25W, with a built-in USB-C cable that doubles as a strap and 30W by wire. It weighs 254 grams, against 175 for the Baseus. UGREEN MagFlow 25W on Amazon
- Belkin UltraCharge Pro Slim Magnetic 10K, about $90. Qi2 at 25W and 30W from USB-C, with a 2ft cable in the box. Belkin gives no weight. Belkin UltraCharge Pro Slim Magnetic 10K on Amazon
In Nigeria and India
Nigeria. Oraimo’s own Nigerian store lists three wired 10,000mAh banks. The PowerFlow B11 is 15W with two USB-A ports and one USB-C, at ₦13,600 against a list price of ₦15,500. The Toast 22.5 Byte is 22.5W with the same three outputs, at ₦17,800 against ₦19,800. The PowerNova L11 is 22.5W with a built-in 29cm USB-C cable, at ₦23,900 against ₦27,000. For most phones the Toast is the one to buy. The extra ₦6,100 for the L11 mostly pays for the cable.
India. Xiaomi’s India store had the Power Bank 4i 10000mAh at ₹1,299, down from ₹2,499. It is 22.5W with one USB-C and two USB-A ports, and heavy at 280 grams. The Pocket Power Bank 10000mAh with a built-in cable was ₹1,499, down from ₹2,999, also 22.5W. Samsung India lists a 25W Powerbank 10000mAh with two ports at 210 grams, but its page showed no price, and we could not find it on Samsung’s US site.
Recalled models to check
Several makers have recalled power banks over a risk of overheating or fire. These are the ones named on the makers’ own recall pages.
- Anker: the PowerCore 10000 (model A1263), sold in the US from 2016 to 2022, and five more models recalled worldwide in June 2025: A1257, A1647, A1652, A1681 and A1689. Two of those are 10,000mAh banks, the Power Bank 10K 22.5W (A1257) and the MagGo Power Bank 10,000mAh 7.5W (A1652). Only certain serial numbers are affected. Anker’s recall page has the checker.
- INIU: the BI-B41 10,000mAh in black or blue, sold on Amazon in the US between August 2021 and April 2022, with a serial number of 000G21, 000H21, 000I21 or 000L21. Details are on INIU’s recall notice.
- Baseus: the 65W 30,000mAh model BS-30KP365, and two 6,000mAh magnetic banks, PPCXM06 and PPCXW06. See Baseus’s recall page.
- Belkin: every unit of the BoostCharge Pro Fast Wireless Charger for Apple Watch + Power Bank 10K (BPD005), and the 20K power banks BPB002 and PB0003. Belkin keeps a list of its recalls.
- Xiaomi: its global site carries a recall notice for the Xiaomi 33W Power Bank 20000mAh (Integrated Cable).
To check yours, find the model number printed on the back, bottom or side of the bank. If it matches, enter the serial number on the maker’s recall page before you use it again. Do not put a recalled bank in the household bin. Anker and INIU both say to take it to a hazardous waste site that accepts lithium batteries.
Taking one on a plane
A 10,000mAh bank is about 37Wh, the figure Xiaomi and Oraimo both print, which is well under the usual 100Wh limit. The US aviation regulator, the FAA, says power banks must go in carry-on bags only, never in checked luggage, and that recalled batteries must not be carried at all. It also warns that airlines can be stricter. Emirates is one: it allows a single power bank under 100Wh, with its rating visible, kept out of the overhead bin, and it bans using or charging it on board. Check your own airline before you fly.
Which to pick
- The most for the money: the INIU Carry Slim 45W at about $25.
- The smallest and lightest: the INIU Pocket Rocket at 160 grams.
- Cable built in: the Anker Zolo at about $30. Pay for the Anker Nano only if you want 45W and a cable that retracts.
- An iPhone with MagSafe: the INIU SnapGo Compact on price, or the Baseus PicoGo AM41 if weight matters more than wireless speed.
- In Nigeria: the Oraimo Toast 22.5 Byte.
- In India: the Xiaomi Pocket Power Bank if you want the cable attached, the 4i if you want the lowest price.
If the phone itself is running down faster than it should, our guide to battery saver apps for Android covers what helps before you buy anything.
Quick answers
How many charges does a 10,000mAh power bank give?
About 1.3 for a phone with a 5,000mAh battery, using Anker’s and Baseus’s own formula of capacity times 0.65. The makers’ claims for recent iPhones run from 1.5 to 2 charges.
Is a 10,000mAh power bank allowed on a flight?
Yes, in your carry-on bag. At about 37Wh it is under the 100Wh limit the FAA sets. It cannot go in checked luggage, and some airlines, Emirates among them, do not let you use it on board.
What is 10,000mAh in watt-hours?
About 37Wh. Xiaomi lists its 10,000mAh cells at 3.7V, and 10Ah times 3.7V is 37Wh.
Which 10,000mAh power banks have a built-in cable?
The Anker Zolo, Anker Nano, Baseus EnerCore CR11, Belkin UltraCharge, UGREEN Nexode Pro, Oraimo PowerNova L11 and Xiaomi Pocket Power Bank all do. INIU attaches a short cable as a lanyard.
Does a magnetic power bank work with an Android phone?
It will charge any phone by cable. For wireless charging, Anker says most Android phones need a magnetic Qi2 case to hold the bank in the right place.
Prices move, so confirm on the maker’s store before you pay.