Best Rechargeable Fans in Nigeria and Prices (2026)

Rechargeable fan prices in Nigeria run from ₦6,200 for a hand fan to ₦141,099 for Binatone's 18-inch RCF-1858. Battery, stated hours and solar, by budget.

The fan we would buy for a home with poor power supply is the Sun King 16-inch solar fan. It was ₦84,482 on Jumia, marked down from ₦135,700 and sold by the company that makes it, with a 20W solar panel in the box and a two-year warranty in the listing. By the maker’s figures it runs seven hours on its highest speed, the longest high-speed figure we found under ₦100,000.

If you would rather charge from the wall, the Duravolt DRF-3918 Polar is an 18-inch standing fan for ₦80,000. If the budget stretches, the Binatone RCF-1858 states eight hours on high and costs ₦141,099.

We went through the listings on Jumia and Konga and the makers’ and distributors’ Nigerian stores. Size, battery and running time are given exactly as the maker or the listing states them, and “not stated” means just that. Prices are what the retailer showed for that model from the cheapest seller. They move often, so confirm before you pay.

Under ₦20,000: hand and desk fans

Fan Size Battery, as listed Running time, as listed Solar Lowest on Jumia
Lontor MF040 4-inch 1,500mAh lithium 4 hours maximum None listed ₦6,200
itel Cool Hurricane IFR-H301 Handheld, folds to stand 1,200mAh Not stated None listed ₦6,900
MeWe MWFAN-MNF14Y 7-inch 3.7V 2,400mAh lithium-ion About 3.5 to 8.5 hours None listed ₦14,500
Oraimo AirGo OHF-202A Handheld Not stated 6 hours None listed ₦15,888

These are small fans that cool one person at arm’s length. The MeWe is the one to get: at seven inches it is the largest of the four, it has a light, and its listing carries a 12-month warranty from the MeWe official store on Jumia.

₦20,000 to ₦50,000: table fans

Fan Size Battery, as listed Running time, as listed Solar Lowest on Jumia
Century FRCT-20-D 8-inch Not stated Not stated Panel and DC bulbs included ₦25,500
Duravolt DRF-607 7-inch Not stated Not stated 6W panel and two bulbs included ₦26,499
Lontor CTL-CF025-12 12-inch 6V 4.5Ah lead-acid 4 hours high, 11 medium, 32 low Optional, no panel ₦45,900
Century FRCT-30-A1 12-inch Not stated 4 hours high, 6 middle, 11 low None listed ₦46,000
MeWe MW-RTF12 12-inch Not stated 3.5 hours high, 8 low None listed ₦47,125

The three 12-inch fans cost almost the same and state the same sort of time on high. We would take the Lontor, because it is the only one whose listing tells you the battery and the charging time. That charging time is its weakness: 12 to 14 hours from the mains. Konga had a Lontor 12-inch table fan at ₦39,990.

The two small solar kits are for a shop table or a bedside, not a sitting room. Neither listing says how long the fan runs, so buy them for the panel and the bulbs and treat the hours as unknown.

₦50,000 to ₦100,000: standing fans

Fan Size Battery, as listed Running time, as listed Solar Lowest price
Ox Hexa 18-inch Not stated Not stated None listed ₦67,490 on Jumia
Maxi FS45-25MRD 18-inch Not stated by Maxi’s store Up to 11 hours None listed ₦79,500 at Fouani
Duravolt DRF-3918 Polar 18-inch 12V 7Ah lead-acid 4.5 hours high to 18 low Socket for a 15 to 18V panel ₦80,000 on Jumia
Qasa 16-inch with remote 16-inch 12V 4.5Ah 6 to 9 hours None listed ₦82,838 on Jumia
Sun King solar fan 16-inch 11.1V 5,100mAh 7 hours high, 14 normal, 18 low 20W panel included ₦84,482 on Jumia
Binatone RCFM-1875 18-inch 11.1V 6.0Ah lithium-ion, replaceable 4 hours high, 8 low None listed ₦92,930 on Jumia
Lontor 16-inch with remote 16-inch 12V 4.5Ah “Maximum working time 35 hours” Solar charge port ₦95,999 on Jumia
MeWe MW-RSF1805BK 18-inch 12V 7Ah lead-acid 3.5 hours high, 13 low None listed ₦98,250 on Jumia

The Sun King gets our vote for three reasons you can check on its listing. The seller is Greenlight Planet, the company behind Sun King. The panel comes with it, on a six-metre wire. And the warranty is two years, the longest of any fan in this article. Konga had it from the same seller at ₦88,002.

One thing to ask before you order it. The listing only describes charging from the solar panel and does not mention a mains charger, so find out whether you can also charge it from a socket.

The Duravolt is the pick if you want a bigger fan that charges from the wall. It states more hours than the MeWe does on the same 12V 7Ah battery, has nine speeds, and will take a solar panel later if you buy one.

The Binatone RCFM-1875 is the cheapest fan here with a lithium-ion battery you can replace. On Jumia it was sold by Jumia itself. The same fan was ₦103,020 at SIMS. Its weak point is the stated four hours on high.

The Maxi is a fair buy at Fouani’s price, with nine speeds, a nine-hour timer and a night light. The cheapest Jumia seller wanted ₦99,500 for it, which is ₦20,000 more.

Above ₦100,000

Fan Size Battery, as listed Running time, as listed Solar Lowest price
itel IF18-M002 18-inch External 12V 7Ah lead-acid 4.5 to 16 hours Takes a 16V panel ₦110,000 on Jumia
Binatone RCF-1865 18-inch 11V 9Ah lithium-ion, replaceable 5 hours high, 10 low None listed ₦133,183 at SIMS
Binatone RCF-1858 18-inch 14.8V 6,000mAh lithium-ion, replaceable 8 hours high, 20 medium, 50 low Charges from a panel through its DC socket ₦141,099 on Jumia

The RCF-1858 is the long-distance fan. Eight hours on high and fifty on low are Binatone’s own figures, and it has nine speeds and a remote. It was ₦151,376 at SIMS. The 6,000mAh is from the Jumia listing. Binatone’s own page prints 600mAh, which looks like a slip.

The RCF-1865 is the one for homes that get light in short bursts. Binatone says it charges in three to four hours, against six to eight for the RCFM-1875. Jumia sellers wanted ₦152,500 for it, so buy this one at SIMS.

What to check before you buy

The hours on the box are for the lowest speed

The Lontor 16-inch and the Qasa 16-inch both list a 12V 4.5Ah battery. Lontor’s listing says 35 hours. Qasa’s says six to nine. The batteries are the same size, so the gap is in how the hours were counted. Lontor’s own word is “maximum”. On the fans here that give both figures, the low-speed time is two to eight times the high-speed one.

Ask for the time on high speed, because high is what you will use on a hot night. Where a listing gives it, it is between 3.5 and 8 hours for every fan here.

A seller’s figure can also differ from the maker’s. Maxi’s own store says its 18-inch fan runs “up to 11 hours”. A Jumia seller of the same model says 20 hours on low. Go by the maker.

Battery size is volts and amp-hours together

The MeWe desk fan’s 2,400mAh is 2.4Ah, which sounds like half of a standing fan’s 4.5Ah. It is far less than half, because one is a 3.7V cell and the other a 12V battery. Compare fans of the same voltage, or multiply volts by amp-hours to get watt-hours and compare those.

Check what kind of battery it is, too. Lontor, Duravolt, MeWe and itel list lead-acid batteries. Binatone lists lithium-ion packs you can replace. Lead-acid replacements are on sale: Jumia sellers had a Qasa 6V 4.5Ah replacement fan battery from ₦10,900.

Charging time against the light you get

Stated charging times run from three to four hours for the Binatone RCF-1865 to 12 to 14 hours for the Lontor 12-inch. If your area gets four hours of light a day, a fan that needs 12 takes three days to fill, and you will have drained it long before then.

What “solar” means on the listing

It can mean a panel in the box, as with the Sun King and the two small kits. More often it means a socket for a panel you buy yourself, as with the Duravolt, the itel and the Lontor. Lontor’s listing for its 12-inch fan gives 24 to 28 hours to charge from a 3W panel, so a small panel is a top-up and no more.

Warranty, and who honours it

Jumia’s warranty page is plain about it. The warranty comes from the manufacturer, it is shown on the product page, and repairs are done by the manufacturer or its service centre. After the seven-day return window, a fan with no warranty is yours to fix.

So read the warranty line, not the title. What we found stated: two years on the Sun King, 12 months on the two smaller MeWe fans, six months on the Duravolt DRF-607, and six months on the battery of the Binatone fans. Maxi’s terms give small appliances bought from Fouani six months, for repair only, and ask for the receipt and the warranty card.

The fans we would skip are the little-known “solar” standing fans at ₦45,000 to ₦50,000, such as Ava and Tinmo. The Ava listing leaves the battery capacity blank, and the Tinmo one calls the same fan 20 inches and 18 inches in a single paragraph.

Quick answers

How much is a rechargeable fan in Nigeria?

From ₦6,200 for a Lontor hand fan. A 12-inch table fan is about ₦46,000, and the 16 to 18-inch standing fans in this guide run from ₦67,490 to ₦141,099.

Which rechargeable fan lasts longest?

By the makers’ stated figures, the Binatone RCF-1858: up to 8 hours on high and 50 on low. Under ₦100,000 the Sun King states the longest time on high, 7 hours.

How much is a Lontor rechargeable fan?

On Jumia, ₦6,200 for the MF040 hand fan, ₦45,900 for the 12-inch table fan and ₦95,999 for the 16-inch standing fan with a remote.

How much is a solar rechargeable fan in Nigeria?

With the panel included, ₦25,500 for Century’s 8-inch kit, ₦26,499 for the Duravolt 7-inch and ₦84,482 for the Sun King 16-inch standing fan.

How long does a rechargeable fan last on one charge?

On high speed, the standing fans here state between 3.5 and 8 hours. The much longer figures in listings are for the lowest speed.

These are the retailers’ prices on the day we looked, and they change often.