Best Speakerphone for Home Office and Meeting Rooms
Nine current speakerphones from Jabra, Poly, EMEET and Anker, with makers' prices, microphone counts and battery life, and what to check before buying.
For a desk at home, we would start with the EMEET OfficeCore M0 Plus at about $70, or the Poly Sync 20 at about $147 if you want a longer battery and a version certified for Microsoft Teams. For a room shared by several people, the EMEET OfficeCore Luna Plus at about $100 has the most microphones for the money, and the Jabra Speak2 75 has the longest battery of anything here.
Those picks come from the makers’ own specifications and prices. Nothing below is a judgement of how a unit sounds.
Some links on this page go to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Speakerphones compared
Prices are from each maker’s US store, rounded, from lowest to highest. The room size is the maker’s own claim.
| Model | Maker’s price | Microphones | Connects by | Battery | Maker says |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| EMEET OfficeCore M0 Plus | about $70 | 4 | USB-C, Bluetooth 5.0 | Yes, hours not stated | Up to 8 people |
| EMEET OfficeCore Luna Plus | about $100 | 8 | USB-C, Bluetooth 5.0 | 10 hours | Up to 10 people |
| Poly Sync 10 | about $105 | 2 | USB only | None, runs off USB | Pickup to 1.5m |
| Anker PowerConf | about $140 | 6 | USB-C, Bluetooth 5 | 24 hours of calls | Home offices |
| Poly Sync 20 | about $147 | 3 | USB, Bluetooth 5.1 | 20 hours | Pickup to 2m |
| EMEET OfficeCore M2 | about $190 | 4 | USB-C, Bluetooth 4.2 | Yes, hours not stated | Up to 10 people |
| Jabra Speak2 40 | about $255 | 4 | USB only | None, runs off USB | Rooms to 4.5m square |
| Jabra Speak2 75 | about $480 | 4 | USB, Bluetooth 5.2 | 32 hours | Rooms to 4.5m square |
| Poly Sync 60 | about $630 | 6 | USB, Bluetooth | None, mains only | Pickup to 3m |
For one desk
EMEET OfficeCore M0 Plus, about $70
The cheapest unit here with both USB-C and Bluetooth. EMEET lists a four-microphone array, voice pickup up to 9.8 feet and a 2,600mAh battery, though it gives no running time. Two can be linked with a cable for a bigger table. EMEET OfficeCore M0 Plus on Amazon
Poly Sync 10, about $105, and Sync 20, about $147
Poly is now part of HP, and HP’s site carries the range. The Sync 10 is the plain one: two microphones, a fixed USB-A cable with a USB-C adapter, no battery and no Bluetooth. It suits a desk where it will stay plugged into one computer. Poly Sync 10 on Amazon
The Sync 20 adds a third microphone, Bluetooth 5.1 for your phone, up to 20 hours of talk time and a USB socket that can charge a phone. HP rates both as IP64 against dust and water, and sells standard and Microsoft Teams versions. Poly Sync 20 on Amazon
Anker PowerConf, about $140

This was on our list in 2020 and it is still on sale, now through Anker’s soundcore store. Anker lists six microphones in a ring, Bluetooth 5, USB-C, 24 hours of call time and Zoom certification. It can also charge a phone from its USB port. Anker PowerConf on Amazon
Jabra Speak2 40, about $255
Jabra’s entry model has no Bluetooth and no battery. It has a cable with both USB-C and USB-A plugs, four beamforming microphones with a pickup range of 2.3 metres and an IP64 rating. At this price it only makes sense if your company standardises on Jabra. The Poly Sync 20 does more for about $100 less. Jabra Speak2 40 on Amazon
For a shared room
EMEET OfficeCore Luna Plus, about $100
Eight microphones, which is the most in the table, with 10 hours of battery and Bluetooth 5.0. EMEET says it suits up to 10 people and that two linked units cover 18. EMEET OfficeCore Luna Plus on Amazon
EMEET OfficeCore M2, about $190

Another survivor from the 2020 list. EMEET lists four microphones with pickup up to 12 feet, a light ring that points at whoever is talking, and connection by USB-C, Bluetooth 4.2, a USB adapter or a 3.5mm cable. The Luna Plus has more microphones and a newer Bluetooth version and costs about half as much, so the M2 is hard to recommend at full price. EMEET OfficeCore M2 on Amazon
Jabra Speak2 75, about $480
The top of Jabra’s portable range. Jabra lists up to 32 hours of talk time, a 65mm speaker, four microphones with a pickup range of 2.5 metres, Bluetooth 5.2 and IP64. A version with a USB Bluetooth adapter for the computer is about $505. Jabra’s site also lists the Speak2 55, at about $285 with a 12-hour battery, but its US store showed that one as sold out. Jabra Speak2 75 on Amazon
Poly Sync 60, about $630
This one stays in the room. It runs on mains power only, has six microphones with a pickup range of 3 metres, and two USB sockets for charging phones. HP’s store had it marked down to about $470. The portable Sync 40, with three microphones and up to 30 hours of battery, sits below it. The Sync 40+ version was about $367 and out of stock at HP. Poly Sync 60 on Amazon
What to check before buying
- How it reaches your computer. Jabra says the Bluetooth on the Speak2 55 and 75 is for a phone or tablet. The computer connects by cable unless you buy the version with the USB adapter. Poly says the same of the Sync 20: PC by USB, phone by Bluetooth. If you want no cable to the laptop, buy a version that includes the adapter.
- Pickup range, more than the headline number of people. Makers’ ranges run from 1.5 metres on the Poly Sync 10 to 3 metres on the Sync 60. Measure from the middle of your table to the farthest chair.
- Full duplex. Jabra describes it as both ends being able to speak and be heard at the same time. Jabra lists it on every Speak2 model, and EMEET on the M0 Plus and Luna Plus.
- Certified, or only compatible. Jabra and Poly sell separate Microsoft Teams versions, and Jabra’s has a dedicated Teams button. Anker says the PowerConf is Zoom certified. EMEET says its units work with Zoom and Teams, which is a weaker claim, though any of these shows up on a computer as an ordinary USB microphone and speaker.
- Linking two units. EMEET links two with a cable. Poly lists wireless linking on the Sync 40 and Sync 60.
What changed since 2020
The original version of this page listed six speakerphones. Four are still sold in some form.
- Anker PowerConf and eMeet M2: both still on sale, as above.
- Jabra Speak 510: still on Jabra’s site at about $170, with one omnidirectional microphone, 15 hours of talk time and Bluetooth 3.0. It is the cheapest Jabra, and it shows its age next to an EMEET at less than half the price.
- Jabra Speak 710: still listed at about $455, but Jabra’s US store showed it as sold out. Jabra calls the Speak2 range the next generation of the series.
- eMeet M0: EMEET’s store now sells the M0 Plus, which adds Bluetooth and a battery to what was a USB-only unit.
- Pioneer Rayz Rally: still on Pioneer Rayz’s own store at about $70. It takes its power from an iPhone’s Lightning port, and Apple’s spec pages show USB-C from the iPhone 15 onwards, so it only suits an older iPhone.
Two other names to know about. Logitech’s P710e speakerphone is marked No Longer Available on logitech.com. And Anker has a recall notice for the PowerConf S3, model A3302: it says units made in March and April 2023 may have battery cells that are a fire risk, and offers a replacement or refund. If you own an S3, check the serial number on that page. The S3 and the PowerConf S500 both showed as sold out on Anker’s store.
Which to pick
- Working alone, on a budget: the EMEET OfficeCore M0 Plus at about $70.
- Working alone, on Microsoft Teams all day: the Poly Sync 20 in its Teams version.
- It never leaves the desk: the Poly Sync 10, and save the money a battery would cost.
- A small meeting room: the EMEET OfficeCore Luna Plus at about $100.
- Carried between rooms and used all day: the Jabra Speak2 75, for the 32-hour battery, if the budget stretches to $480. The Anker PowerConf gives 24 hours for about $140.
- A fixed conference table: the Poly Sync 60.
The speakerphone is half of a call. For the other half, see our guide to free video calling apps.
Quick answers
What is a speakerphone?
A loudspeaker and a set of microphones in one unit that sits on the table, so several people can join a call without headsets. It plugs into a computer by USB or pairs with a phone by Bluetooth.
What is the best speakerphone for Microsoft Teams?
Buy a version the maker sells as certified for Teams. Jabra offers one for each Speak2 model and Poly for each Sync model. For one person, the Poly Sync 20 is the cheapest of those with a battery.
What is the best speakerphone for Zoom?
Anker lists the PowerConf as Zoom certified, and it costs about $140. The others here work with Zoom as ordinary USB audio devices.
Do I need Bluetooth, or is USB enough?
USB is enough for a computer that stays on a desk, and USB-only models need no charging. Bluetooth matters if you take calls on your phone or carry the unit between rooms.
Can a Bluetooth speaker be used as a speakerphone?
Only if it has a microphone. Bose lists a built-in microphone and a speakerphone function on the SoundLink Flex (2nd Gen), and no microphone at all on the SoundLink Micro (2nd Gen). A music speaker with one microphone is fine for one person and a poor fit for a table of six. Our guide to smartphone speakers covers the portable kind.
Prices move, so confirm on the maker’s store before you pay.